2.9.16 upload driving me mad

every time I log on, I am told to update to …16

I follow the instructions, close mail etc etc etc bla bla bla

it says it is uploaded and will open as .16 the next time

BUT IT NEVER SODDIN DOES and always reverts back to

so on both mac and macbook I get the same irritating update request every sodden time I log on, re-try the download and again get nowhere.

before I just delete this software to be rid of the constant wont go away irritating update message which is more nuisance than the spam itself … is there an update process that actually works

I am no coder programmer or massive anorak, so in simple and inoffensive language pl Mr Ccommand

I’m sorry to hear that the automatic update is not working for you. We’ve not received any other reports of this problem, so there’s no way to know what would be causing that. My guess is that maybe you have multiple copies of the SpamSieve app installed, and this is confusing things somehow.

At this point, it would probably be easiest for you to follow the Manual Updating instructions to do the update by drag and drop. If you need further assistance, please contact me by e-mail and include some screenshots showing what you did and what happened.

Nope, manual upload resets every time I re-log in. I have deleted.15, loaded .16 (probably a dozen times now) and every time I log in I get the same series of pop ups telling me that I need to upgrade, even when I have (around a dozen times)

these messages are more irritating than the spam itself (and you don’t pay for the spam)

sorry but this crap has cost me money in lost time and there is little point in wasting any more effort on it

please email instructions on how to delete everything from my system, including all of the scripts etc

ps, the train spam for the mobile is just rubbish, it still comes through

this has been a total waste of time

I will go and find something that works - and with a decent support service