Esoteric Question

First let me say that I have been working with computers for 53 years and SpamSieve is the absolute best spam filter I have ever used. I suffered with Microsoft products for the last few decades of my professional life, but since I grew up with Unix, I am a happy Apple power user.
Unfortunately what I’ve found is that somehow iCloud email and perhaps Comcast email, etc. is causing emails from one of my iCloud accounts to be sent to receivers spam boxes, because that account has the word “junk” in the middle of the name. I even tried to alias the iCloud account email, but those mails are being spam filtered by an iCloud receiver and/or as I say a Comcast email account. While this is certainly not a SpamSieve issue, I was wondering if you can comment on a solution for me. I cannot really change the iCloud ID. Thanks !

How do you know that’s the reason? It sounds unlikely to me.

I did some experiments, same mail content sent from two different iCloud accounts, one with the “junk” in the id. Even a cc to myself, I believe iCloud moves to junk folder. I have spam sieve putting spam in a folder called spam sieve, but I also have a junk folder that gets populated, I’m assuming by iCloud and my ISP.

I don’t think the experiment necessarily shows that because there are also other differences between the accounts. I find this explanation unlikely because:

1. It makes no sense that iCloud and Comcast would work that way.

2. I have seen many examples of people who have “junk” in their username (including test accounts of my own), and I have never heard of this happening before.

Regardless, if that is what’s happening, it seems like there’s nothing you could do except to get each recipient to add the sender address to their allowlist.