Importing CSV data

I used a different mechanism to keep record of web pages I found interesting. I now have it archived in a spreadsheet and want to put it into Eagle Filer.

The data has a couple of tag columns, a URL, the page title and a note explaining why I wanted to remember the thing. I want to import the items with tags and the note. I am brand new to EF, still in trial mode, so might be missing something but cannot find it if I am.

If I can do this, I am buying asap. So far I like EF a lot.

Thanks for your advice.

There’s no built-in support for that, but it should be straightforward to do with a script. I can help you with that if you post a sample of your CSV file so that I can see the format.

Sorry to necro, but is your offer still open Michael? I love Eagle and am migrating all my data from Raindrop.io on over, I exported it as a CSV file.

Format’s as follows:

id,title,note,excerpt,url,folder,tags,created,cover,highlights
686510518,r/godot - I'm very proud of myself for figuring out Godot's drag-and-drop system for control modes,Godot drag and drop example,367 votes and 31 comments so far on Reddit,https://www.reddit.com/r/godot/comments/1865mez/im_very_proud_of_myself_for_figuring_out_godots/,Unsorted,"drag and drop, drag n drop",2023-11-29T21:27:19.767Z,https://external-preview.redd.it/NmgzZms0dGRkNTNjMX2v3fS_iqJPKI7kX4YMm4NbISkuML9F05xngVhwNp2v.png?format=pjpg&auto=webp&s=0dbf1d29460be56b7cfb9a11e2a205d301ad006c,