Recommend'n for Email Client on Mac

I’ve been using Postbox for 8 months. Seems to have many small bugs/anomalies. About 2 weeks ago, possibly after an update but I can’t confirm that, it is indexing literally 80% of the time. It has become very close to useless. No help from Postbox without paying for Support – after I have already purchased the app for $40. Ludicrous. And the SPAM filtering is a joke. Utter crap IMO. So, time to go back to a SpamSieve-friendly mail client.

Airmail seems to be the only other client, better than Apple Mail, than will work easily with SpamSieve. Wondering if there are any major (or minor) complaints with Airmail. I may just go back to Apple Mail with Mailbutler again.

Thanks for any help,
Jeff
–––––––

I’ve had good luck using Apple Mail in Catalina. It has been working well for me for many years using SpamSieve. I’ve had growing pains, to be sure, with various versions of the app and SpamSieve. I still recommend that for use across the various devices we have here (iPad, iPhone, multiple computers and email ISP’s. Michael also has lots of good advice to share with you if you have specific questions.

Good luck!

Henry

I totally agree with @hseiden
I also use Smallcubed plugins. Theiri mailtags and mail acton are are must haves for me