SpamSieve Beta accuracy

Since updating to the SpamSieve beta (3.0b7 at this point), messages are regularly getting past my filters and ending up in my inboxes. Previously, I had been using SpamSieve for over 10 years, and it was VERY accurate. When I did the upgrade, the updater reported that my 2.0 database was damaged. I repaired it before importing into 3.0 and “extension” mode. I did keep a copy of my previous database. The messages that get through are very similar - very obvious sensational political emails - and I do mark them as spam immediately. I’m still getting 3-4 of these per day.

Please check the Log window to see whether these messages actually got through SpamSieve (i.e. it predicted them to be good) or whether Mail didn’t send them to SpamSieve for analysis. When you train a message as spam, it will say in that log entry whether or not SpamSieve had predicted the message to be good, and in that case the icon for the log entry would be orange; otherwise it would be green.

Could you explain more about this? The filtering accuracy is determined by the corpus and rules, neither of which SpamSieve refers to as a database. The history database tracks the filtering accuracy and might be reported as damaged, but SpamSieve does not have a way to repair it.

Interesting. The messages that got through all have the same entry:
“Summary: You trained this message as Spam from your mail client.
Prediction: SpamSieve had not previously seen this message. This could be because (a) you were doing an initial training, (b) you had marked the message as read on another device, (c) your mail program was not set up to filter all new messages through SpamSieve, or (d) a server filter had moved the message out of the inbox before it got to your Mac.”
They were all in my primary email inbox. I do receive the mail on an iPhone also, but am pretty sure I wouldn’t have read/opened the messages there.