Third Party mail recommendation?

Hi All:
Happy New Year to All. We certainly hope!!!

Jist wondering what everyone, and especially you Michael, would recommend for a third party eMail program. Apple mail is a wonderful program but has not run well on my iMac. I have been using Airmail for a few months and it is OK but looking for other options. Additionally, I would like a program that will also operate with my iPhone and iPad.

Thanks for your thoughts

Jon

Happy New Year!

I’d be interested to know what, specifically, about Apple Mail isn’t working well for you. That would inform which other client might be a better fit. Or there may be a way to fix Mail on your Mac.

I don’t think there are many that have both Mac and iOS versions. However, due to IMAP and Exchange syncing you can access the same mail store on multiple devices with different clients.

Good Morning Michael:

I can not get Mail to load properly. Apple spent quite some time with me and could not seem to get it straightened out.
Screen Shot 2022-01-03 at 11.19.05 AM

I get these error symbols that randomly appear, disappear than reappear on each mail account. Apple could not figure it out so I have been using Airmail which works OK but doesn’t bring in all my different sub- folders which hold various information. That said, I still switch back to Mail when I need info from one of those folders.

Hmm, that is strange about Apple Mail, and I thought Airmail did support nested folders. I like GyazMail, as the interface is a lot like Mail’s. MailMate has a different style but a lot of advanced features.

Thank you for your reply. I misspoke (mistyped???) about Airmail. I was trying out a couple of programs and got my wires crossed. The website looks pretty old and according to it they haven’t an issue with the software since 2005. Must be REALLY good stuff!