Random delays and Yahoo mail issues

Note that Yahoo is the mail I use to access SpamSieve.
I’m just getting started with SpamSieve but have high hopes. Background:

• I use Outlook for Mac (just switched to Legacy from “New” as instructed) including contacts
  • 3 accounts 1 x Exchange (Microsoft365 business) / 1x Yahoo (my primary personal) / 1 x GMail (I use an Android phone as much of my business software wont’ run on IOS)
  • Sonoma 14.0 MAcBook Pro M1
  1. Often when I get a spinning “busy” wheel on Outlook. This can happen on Mac Wakeup, when clicking on Outlook window when coming back from another app, when changing folders in outlook (maybe across accounts). It does not happen every time, but often enough (several time an hour) and can go on for over a minute. I need a solution (does SpamSieve need to wakeup every time I bring Outlook to the focus?) .

2. Yahoo is very inconsistent. I often get “imap rev4 server logging you out.” I then usually have to change the device password (maybe more than once to get it working again. the whole time the “inbox Determining Changes” is running.If I dont’ supply a password I get the spinning wheel again.

Can anyone help with this?

thanks.

Usually this means that you have a lot of messages in your inbox, which can slow down Outlook, and you need to switch to the large inboxes setup.

Bringing Outlook to the front does not trigger SpamSieve to do anything with Outlook.

This sounds like a server issue, probably unrelated to SpamSieve (which doesn’t talk to the server or network)—unless it’s caused by Outlook being slow to respond because of not using the large inboxes setup. So I recommend fixing that first, as that may solve both problems.

Thank you, Michael. I hope this doesn’t introduce long delays to my email. But I’ll try it.